Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati

Skip to main content Skip to search

LEADERSHIP AND STAFF

Meet the dedicated production and administration teams that comprise our Ensemble.

Who we are

The people working behind the scenes at Ensemble Theatre include an enthusiastic staff, a generous and passionate Board of Directors, and countless talented artists, instructors, and volunteers working to produce the best theatre and meaningful engagement programs for our communities every day.

Leadership

D. Lynn Meyers

The Ruth Dennis Sawyer/Mary Taft Mahler Producing Artistic Director
lmeyers@ensemblecincinnati.org

As Producing Artistic Director, D. Lynn Meyers has directed more than 100 world and regional premieres at Ensemble Theatre, including Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Legend of Georgia McBride, Hands on a Hardbody, Detroit ’67, I Am My Own Wife, and Next to Normal. She began her career as the Associate Artistic Director at Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park and has directed Off-Broadway at the York Theatre as well as extensively throughout the US and Canada. As a member of the Casting Society of America, Ms. Meyers has cast for PBS, CBS, BBC, HBO, Paramount, and MGM. Her recent feature credits include Carol, Miles Ahead, The Goat, The Old Man & the Gun, and The Public; she also served as the Location Casting Director for The Shawshank Redemption. She was named a finalist for the Zelda Fichandler National Award in 2011, is a past recipient of the YWCA Career Woman of Achievement Award, and received the 2018 Rosa F. and Samuel B. Sachs Fund Prize for her regional arts impact and leadership.

Board of Directors


Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati’s Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders who are dedicated to the sustainability and success of the theater and to advancing our mission.

 

Board officers

Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Chair
Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Kathy DeLaura

President
Kathy DeLaura

Jeffrey Schloemer

Vice President
Jeffrey Schloemer

Mary Stagaman

Vice President
Mary Stagaman
A white man in a pink and white striped button-down shirt with short, white hair and a short, white beard smiles with a beige wall behind him.

Dennis Geiger

Treasurer
Dennis Geiger

Darryl A. Peal

Secretary
Darryl A. Peal

Directors

Holly Brians Ragusa

Holly Brians Ragusa

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Kathy Burklow

Kathy Burklow

Tom Carothers

Tom Carothers

Sue Friedlander

Sue Friedlander

Kristine Garrett

Kristine Garrett

Stephen King

Stephen King

D. Lynn Meyers

ex officio
D. Lynn Meyers

Shekhar Mitra

Shekhar Mitra

Nilesh Patel

Nilesh Patel

Richard Postler

Richard Postler

Leah Quortrup

Leah Quortrup

Jackie Reau

Jackie Reau

Mike Schueler

Mike Schueler
A white man in a white polo shirt with white hair smiles with greenery behind him.

Paul Sittenfeld

Paul Sittenfeld

Meggan Thompson

Meggan Thompson

Directors Emeriti
Skip Hickenlooper
Edward Marks

Founders’ Circle
Ruth D. & John Sawyer
Ken & Mary Mahler
Dr. Charles O. Carothers
Mitchell S. Meyers

Staff


 

Artistic

Brian c. Mehring
Resident Scenic and Lighting Designer

Shannon Rae Lutz
Properties Master, Design Assistant, & Director of Apprentice Programming
srlutz@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Production

Matthew Hollstegge
Production Manager
mhollstegge@ensemblecincinnati.org

Jack Murphy
Technical Director
jmurphy@ensemblecincinnati.org

Chris Holloway
Assistant Technical Director
cholloway@ensemblecincinnati.org

Stormie Mac
Costume Supervisor
sbrennan@ensemblecincinnati.org

Rae Kuhn
Scenic Charge Artist & Production Assistant

 

Stage Management

Lexi Muller
Assistant Stage Manager
lmuller@ensemblecincinnati.org

Finance

Michael R. Zimmer, CPA, CGMA
Director of Fiscal Operations
mzimmer@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Development

Josh Neumeyer
Finance & Grants Manager
jneumeyer@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Education, Engagement, & Inclusion

Lauren Carr
Director of Education, Engagement, & Inclusion
lcarr@ensemblecincinnati.org

Victoria Hawley
Education Associate & Resident Teaching Artist
vhawley@ensemblecincinnati.org

Becca Howell
Education Associate
bhowell@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Operations

Jared D. Doren
Programming & Events Manager
jdoren@ensemblecincinnati.org

Nick Ligon
Head of Security

Marketing & Communications

Jocelyn Meyer
Director of Marketing & Communications
jmeyer@ensemblecincinnati.org

Amy J. Barbian
Marketing Manager
abarbian@ensemblecincinnati.org

Kay E. Moore
Content Marketing Coordinator
kmoore@ensemblecincinnati.org

Becca Schall
Videographer

Anne Simendinger
Communications Intern
asimendinger@ensemblecincinnati.org

Nick Tsangaris
Arts Administration/Marketing Intern

 

Patron Services

Amy Weinstock
Box Office Manager
aweinstock@ensemblecincinnati.org

Photo credits | Who we are, Annie Fitzpatrick, Becca Howell, and Barry Mulholland in Bloomsday (Mikki Schaffner); Volunteer, the Cast of Ripcord (Ryan Kurtz); Work with us, Bruce Cromer in An Iliad (Ryan Kurtz); Newsroom, Dennis Parlato and Amy Warner in 33 Variations (Sandy Underwood).