Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati

Skip to main content Skip to search

Face masks + vaccination proof/negative COVID test + matching photo ID required. Read policy.

LEADERSHIP AND STAFF

Meet the dedicated production and administration teams that comprise our Ensemble.

Two women sit on a park bench looking amicably at each other in conversation. Behind them, there are two rows of windows and a storefront in the middle. A man leans on the side of the doorframe.

Who we are

The people working behind the scenes at Ensemble Theatre include an enthusiastic staff, a generous and passionate Board of Directors, and countless talented artists, instructors, and volunteers working to produce the best theatre and meaningful engagement programs for our communities every day.

Leadership

D. Lynn Meyers

The Ruth Dennis Sawyer/Mary Taft Mahler Producing Artistic Director
lmeyers@ensemblecincinnati.org

As Producing Artistic Director, D. Lynn Meyers has directed more than 100 world and regional premieres at Ensemble Theatre, including Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Legend of Georgia McBride, Hands on a Hardbody, Detroit ’67, I Am My Own Wife, and Next to Normal. She began her career as the Associate Artistic Director at Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park and has directed Off-Broadway at the York Theatre as well as extensively throughout the US and Canada. As a member of the Casting Society of America, Ms. Meyers has cast for PBS, CBS, BBC, HBO, Paramount, and MGM. Her recent feature credits include Carol, Miles Ahead, The Goat, The Old Man & the Gun, and The Public; she also served as the Location Casting Director for The Shawshank Redemption. She was named a finalist for the Zelda Fichandler National Award in 2011, is a past recipient of the YWCA Career Woman of Achievement Award, and received the 2018 Rosa F. and Samuel B. Sachs Fund Prize for her regional arts impact and leadership.

Board of Directors


Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati’s Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders who are dedicated to the sustainability and success of the theater and to advancing our mission.

 

Executive Committee

Kathy DeLaura

Chair
Kathy DeLaura

Jeffrey Schloemer

President
Jeffrey Schloemer

Kathy Burklow

Vice President
Kathy Burklow
A white man in a pink and white striped button-down shirt with short, white hair and a short, white beard smiles with a beige wall behind him.

Dennis Geiger

Vice President
Dennis Geiger

Mike Schueler

Treasurer
Mike Schueler

Meggan Thompson

Secretary
Meggan Thompson

Sue Friedlander

At-Large
Sue Friedlander

Nilesh Patel

At-Large
Nilesh Patel

Directors

Holly Brians Ragusa

Holly Brians Ragusa

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Tom Carothers

Tom Carothers

Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Linda Holthaus

Linda Holthaus

Stephen King

Stephen King

D. Lynn Meyers

ex officio
D. Lynn Meyers

Shekhar Mitra

Shekhar Mitra

Darryl A. Peal

Darryl A. Peal

Richard Postler

Richard Postler

Leah Quortrup

Leah Quortrup

Jackie Reau

Jackie Reau

Alex Schutte

Alex Schutte

Mary Stagaman

Mary Stagaman

Directors Emeriti
Skip Hickenlooper
Edward Marks

Founders’ Circle
Ruth D. & John Sawyer
Ken & Mary Mahler
Dr. Charles O. Carothers
Mitchell S. Meyers

Staff


 

Artistic

Brian c. Mehring
Resident Scenic & Lighting Designer

Shannon Rae Lutz
Properties Master, Design Assistant, & Director of Apprentice Programming
srlutz@ensemblecincinnati.org

Rae Kuhn
Scenic Charge Artist & Production Assistant

 

Production

Matthew Hollstegge
Production Manager
mhollstegge@ensemblecincinnati.org

Jack Murphy
Technical Director
jmurphy@ensemblecincinnati.org

Brooke Arthur
Costume Supervisor

Lyss R. Cunningham
Lighting & Sound Supervisor

Ivy Ashwell
Shop Carpenter

 

Stage Management

Margot Whitney
Production Stage Manager
mwhitney@ensemblecincinnati.org

Lexi Muller
Assistant Stage Manager
lmuller@ensemblecincinnati.org

Finance

Michael R. Zimmer, CPA, CGMA
Director of Fiscal Operations
mzimmer@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Development

Josh Neumeyer
Finance & Grants Manager
jneumeyer@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Education, Engagement, & Inclusion

Victoria Aslanides
Education Associate & Resident Teaching Artist
vhawley@ensemblecincinnati.org

Becca Howell
Education Associate
bhowell@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Operations

Jared D. Doren
Programming & Events Manager
jdoren@ensemblecincinnati.org

Nick Ligon
Head of Security

Anna Sheridan
Administrative Associate
asheridan@ensemblecincinnati.org

Marketing & Communications

Jocelyn Meyer
Director of Marketing & Communications
jmeyer@ensemblecincinnati.org

Amy J. Barbian
Marketing Manager
abarbian@ensemblecincinnati.org

Rachel Kazee
Digital Marketing Coordinator
rkazee@ensemblecincinnati.org

Becca Schall
Videographer
bschall@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Patron Services

Amy Weinstock
Box Office Manager
aweinstock@ensemblecincinnati.org

Sean Miller-Jones, Emmy Rice, & Sharisse Santos
House Managers

Kathleen Riemenschneider
Box Office Associate

2021-2022 Apprentices


 

Abby Palen

Adrian Devaughn Summers

Breauna Jurkowski

Christian Hall

Malyssa Quinn

Rachel Barkalow

Randolph Geers

Photo credits | Who we are, Annie Fitzpatrick, Becca Howell, and Barry Mulholland in Bloomsday (Mikki Schaffner); Volunteer, the Cast of Ripcord (Ryan Kurtz); Work with us, Bruce Cromer in An Iliad (Ryan Kurtz); Newsroom, Dennis Parlato and Amy Warner in 33 Variations (Sandy Underwood).