Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati

Skip to main content Skip to search

LEADERSHIP AND STAFF

Meet the dedicated production and administration teams that comprise our Ensemble.

Two women sit on a park bench looking amicably at each other in conversation. Behind them, there are two rows of windows and a storefront in the middle. A man leans on the side of the doorframe.

Who we are

The people working behind the scenes at Ensemble Theatre include an enthusiastic staff, a generous and passionate Board of Directors, and countless talented artists, instructors, and volunteers working to produce the best theatre and meaningful engagement programs for our communities every day.

Leadership

D. Lynn Meyers

The Ruth Dennis Sawyer/Mary Taft Mahler Producing Artistic Director & Chief Executive Officer
lmeyers@ensemblecincinnati.org

As Producing Artistic Director, D. Lynn Meyers has directed more than 100 world and regional premieres at Ensemble Theatre, including Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Legend of Georgia McBride, Hands on a Hardbody, Detroit ’67, I Am My Own Wife, and Next to Normal. She began her career as the Associate Artistic Director at Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park and has directed Off-Broadway at the York Theatre as well as extensively throughout the US and Canada. As a member of the Casting Society of America, Ms. Meyers has cast for PBS, CBS, BBC, HBO, Paramount, and MGM. Her recent feature credits include Carol, Miles Ahead, The Goat, The Old Man & the Gun, and The Public; she also served as the Location Casting Director for The Shawshank Redemption. She was named a finalist for the Zelda Fichandler National Award in 2011, is a past recipient of the YWCA Career Woman of Achievement Award, and received the 2018 Rosa F. and Samuel B. Sachs Fund Prize for her regional arts impact and leadership.

Board of Directors


Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati’s Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders who are dedicated to the sustainability and success of the theater and to advancing our mission.

 

Executive Committee

Kathy DeLaura

Chair
Kathy DeLaura

Jeffrey Schloemer

President
Jeffrey Schloemer

Kathy Burklow

Vice President
Kathy Burklow

Linda Holthaus

Vice President
Linda Holthaus

Mike Schueler

Treasurer
Mike Schueler

Meggan Thompson

Secretary
Meggan Thompson

Nilesh Patel

At-Large
Nilesh Patel

Directors

Erica Bock

Erica Bock

Holly Brians Ragusa

Holly Brians Ragusa

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Tom Carothers

Tom Carothers

Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Stephen King

Stephen King
gray placeholder silhouette on white background of person without headshot

Anthony McNamara

Anthony McNamara

D. Lynn Meyers

ex officio
D. Lynn Meyers

Shekhar Mitra

Shekhar Mitra

Darryl A. Peal

Darryl A. Peal

Richard Postler

Richard Postler

Leah Quortrup

Leah Quortrup

Maura Schilling

Maura Schilling

Alex Schutte

Alex Schutte

Mary Stagaman

Mary Stagaman

Torie Wiggins

Torie Wiggins
gray placeholder silhouette on white background of person without headshot

Ashlee Young

Ashlee Young
gray placeholder silhouette on white background of person without headshot

Erica Zaretsky

Erica Zaretsky

Directors Emeriti
Skip Hickenlooper
Edward Marks

Founders’ Circle
Ruth D. & John Sawyer
Ken & Mary Mahler
Dr. Charles O. Carothers
Mitchell S. Meyers

Staff


 

Artistic

Brian c. Mehring
Resident Scenic & Lighting Designer

Shannon Rae Lutz
Properties Curator, Design Assistant, & Director of Apprentice Programming
srlutz@ensemblecincinnati.org

Rae Mack Kuhn
Scenic Charge Artist & Production Assistant
rkuhn@ensemblecincinnati.org

Torie Wiggins
Apprentice Program Associate
twiggins@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Production

Jack Murphy
Technical Director
jmurphy@ensemblecincinnati.org

Jacob Dowell
Associate Technical Director
jdowell@ensemblecincinnati.org

Brooke Arthur
Costume Supervisor
barthur@ensemblecincinnati.org

Ryan Shepard
Lighting & Sound Supervisor
rshepard@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Stage Management

Margot Whitney
Production Stage Manager
mwhitney@ensemblecincinnati.org

Lexi Muller
Assistant Stage Manager
lmuller@ensemblecincinnati.org

Leadership

D. Lynn Meyers
Producing Artistic Director & Chief Executive Officer
lmeyers@ensemblecincinnati.org

Michael R. Zimmer, CPA, CGMA
Chief Financial & Operations Officer
mzimmer@ensemblecincinnati.org

Josh Neumeyer
Managing Director
jneumeyer@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Development

Jennifer Joplin
Director of Development
jjoplin@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Education

Victoria Aslanides
Director of Education
vaslanides@ensemblecincinnati.org

Emily Bush
Education Associate
ebush@ensemblecincinnati.org

Daniela Nenova
Education Associate
dnenova@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Operations

Jared D. Doren
Programming & Events Manager
jdoren@ensemblecincinnati.org

Nick Ligon
Head of Security
nligon@ensemblecincinnati.org

Anna Sheridan
Administrative Coordinator
asheridan@ensemblecincinnati.org

Marketing & Communications

Jocelyn Meyer
Director of Marketing & Communications
jmeyer@ensemblecincinnati.org

Amy J. Barbian
Associate Director of Marketing & Communications
abarbian@ensemblecincinnati.org

Rachel Kazee
Digital Marketing Coordinator
rkazee@ensemblecincinnati.org

Becca Schall
Creative Media Producer
bschall@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Patron Services

Amy Weinstock
Box Office Manager
aweinstock@ensemblecincinnati.org

Sean Miller-Jones & Sharisse Santos
House Managers

Melody Lindner & Becca Schall
Box Office Associate

2022-2023 Apprentices


 

Andrea Beasley

Timothy Belton

Caroline Marino

Emily Misali

Emmy Rice

Elexis Selmon

Photo credits | Who we are, Annie Fitzpatrick, Becca Howell, and Barry Mulholland in Bloomsday (Mikki Schaffner); Volunteer, the Cast of Ripcord (Ryan Kurtz); Work with us, Bruce Cromer in An Iliad (Ryan Kurtz); Newsroom, Dennis Parlato and Amy Warner in 33 Variations (Sandy Underwood).