Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati

Skip to main content Skip to search

OUR TEAM

Meet the dedicated production and administration teams that comprise our Ensemble.

Two women sit on a park bench looking amicably at each other in conversation. Behind them, there are two rows of windows and a storefront in the middle. A man leans on the side of the doorframe.

Who we are

The people working behind the scenes at Ensemble Theatre include an enthusiastic staff, a generous and passionate Board of Directors, and countless talented artists, instructors, and volunteers working to produce the best theatre and meaningful engagement programs for our communities every day.

Leadership

D. Lynn Meyers

The Ruth Dennis Sawyer/Mary Taft Mahler Producing Artistic Director & Chief Executive Officer
lmeyers@ensemblecincinnati.org

As Producing Artistic Director, D. Lynn Meyers has directed more than 100 world and regional premieres at Ensemble Theatre, including Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Legend of Georgia McBride, Hands on a Hardbody, Detroit ’67, I Am My Own Wife, and Next to Normal. She began her career as the Associate Artistic Director at Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park and has directed Off-Broadway at the York Theatre as well as extensively throughout the US and Canada. As a member of the Casting Society of America, Ms. Meyers has cast for PBS, CBS, BBC, HBO, Paramount, and MGM. Her recent feature credits include Carol, Miles Ahead, The Goat, The Old Man & the Gun, and The Public; she also served as the Location Casting Director for The Shawshank Redemption. She was named a finalist for the Zelda Fichandler National Award in 2011, is a past recipient of the YWCA Career Woman of Achievement Award, and received the 2018 Rosa F. and Samuel B. Sachs Fund Prize for her regional arts impact and leadership.

Board of Directors


Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati’s Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders who are dedicated to the sustainability and success of the theater and to advancing our mission.

 

Executive Committee

Jeffrey Schloemer

Chair
Jeffrey Schloemer

Linda Holthaus

President
Linda Holthaus

Kathy Burklow

Vice President
Kathy Burklow

Alex Schutte

Vice President
Alex Schutte

Mike Schueler

Treasurer
Mike Schueler

Holly Brians Ragusa

Secretary
Holly Brians Ragusa

Tom Carothers

At-Large
Tom Carothers

Maura Schilling

At-Large
Maura Schilling

Directors

Erica Bock

Erica Bock

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Otto M. Budig, Jr.

Kwesi Calliste

Kwesi Calliste

Kathy DeLaura

Kathy DeLaura

Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Charles H. Gerhardt, III

Beverly A. Grant

Beverly A. Grant

Mark Haggard

Mark Haggard

Stephen King

Stephen King

Anthony McNamara

Anthony McNamara

D. Lynn Meyers

ex officio
D. Lynn Meyers

Shekhar Mitra

Shekhar Mitra

Erica Osborn

Erica Osborn

Mary Stagaman

Mary Stagaman

Ashlee Young

Ashlee Young

Directors Emeriti
Skip Hickenlooper
Edward Marks

Founders’ Circle
Ruth D. & John Sawyer
Ken & Mary Mahler
Dr. Charles O. Carothers
Mitchell S. Meyers

Staff


 

Artistic

Brian c. Mehring
Resident Scenic & Lighting Designer

Shannon Rae Lutz
Properties Curator, Design Assistant, & Director of Apprentice Programming
srlutz@ensemblecincinnati.org

Melissa Bennett
Scenic Charge Artist & Production Associate
mbennett@ensemblecincinnati.org

Torie Wiggins
Artistic Associate
twiggins@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Production

Jacob Dowell
Technical Director
jdowell@ensemblecincinnati.org

Jack Murphy
Associate Technical Director
jmurphy@ensemblecincinnati.org

Chris Lipstreu
Associate Production Manager & Master Electrician
clipstreu@ensemblecincinnati.org

Hannah Dringenburg
Costume Shop Manager
hdringenburg@ensemblecincinnati.org

Emily Misali
Wardrobe Supervisor
emisali@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Stage Management

Lexi Muller
Assistant Stage Manager
lmuller@ensemblecincinnati.org

Leadership

D. Lynn Meyers
Producing Artistic Director & Chief Executive Officer
lmeyers@ensemblecincinnati.org

Michael R. Zimmer, CPA, CGMA
Chief Financial & Operations Officer
mzimmer@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Development

development@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Education

Emily Bush
Director of Education
ebush@ensemblecincinnati.org

Daniela Nenova
Education Associate
dnenova@ensemblecincinnati.org

Emmy Rice
Education Associate
erice@ensemblecincinnati.org

Elexis Selmon
Education Associate
eselmon@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Operations

Jared D. Doren
Programming & Events Manager
jdoren@ensemblecincinnati.org

Nick Ligon
Head of Security
nligon@ensemblecincinnati.org

Anna Sheridan
Administrative Coordinator
asheridan@ensemblecincinnati.org

Marketing & Communications

Jocelyn Meyer
Director of Marketing & Communications
jmeyer@ensemblecincinnati.org

Amy J. Barbian
Associate Director of Marketing & Communications
abarbian@ensemblecincinnati.org

Rachel Kazee
Digital Marketing Manager
rkazee@ensemblecincinnati.org

Becca Schall
Creative Media Producer
bschall@ensemblecincinnati.org

 

Patron Services

Amy Weinstock
Box Office Manager
aweinstock@ensemblecincinnati.org

Patrick Bayne
Lead House Manager

Ezra Burgin, Gabby Casto, David Ludwig, Emmy Rice, Sharisse Santos, & Becca Schall
Box Office Associates/House Managers

2023-2024 Apprentices


 

Hannah Beaven

Sam Devlin

TaShauna Jenkins

Maddi O’Connell

Danitza Piper

KG Rucker

Jordan Whittaker

Teaching Artists


 

Victoria Aslanides

Emily Bush

Daniela Nenova

Beasley

Becca Howell

Emily Misali

Emmy Rice

Elexis Selmon

Photo credits | Who we are, Annie Fitzpatrick, Becca Howell, and Barry Mulholland in Bloomsday (Mikki Schaffner); Volunteer, the Cast of Ripcord (Ryan Kurtz); Work with us, Bruce Cromer in An Iliad (Ryan Kurtz); Newsroom, Dennis Parlato and Amy Warner in 33 Variations (Sandy Underwood).